5 Yrs#
stealthrush
's Avatar
5 Yrs#
User Image

Greetings, I've decided to start the fifth chapter of my blog! Recently I have been completing some of my favorite games of the past. I primarily do not use cheats codes to complete any video game, occasionally I will use save-states in the beginning on particular stages which I note. Default difficulty settings is Normal. I also do not log any arcade games since they allows for infinite continues. I will answer a few questions about my self below:

What does the blog title mean? The name of my first blog I started back in 2005, eventually purchased a domain re-name it as Special Attack and posted weekly until 2008. I would move to GameSpot (2), GameFaqs (3), GiantBomb (4), and now HowLongToBeat hence (version) 5.

What Is Your Video Game History? I'm a retro video-game enthusiast, preferably arcade style software on home consoles. I started playing computer games twenty-five years ago- started off with arcade cabinets, MS-DOS computer floppy discs, NES, GB, and SNES. Through the 32-bit generation onward SAT, PSX, DC skipping N64. Eventually owning a GC, PSP, and DS not having much interest in XBOX or PS3. Recently sold my PS4 since I am still content with my 360. The past several years I've been catching up playing 3DO, GEN, and TG-16 until today.

What Video Game Genre Do You Like? I enjoy traditional 2D Fighting, occasional 3D Fighting. Action/platform, run'and gun. traditional Shoot'em up, occasional Bullet Hell. competitive Puzzle, logical/sokoban, stacking, block breaker. Rhythm, JRPG, Strategy, Beat'em up, Card/Board, and Pinball games.

What Are Your Favorite Game Systems? SEGA Saturn, TurboGrafx-16/PC Engine + CD + SGX, Super Nintendo/Super Famicom, SEGA Dreamcast, PlayStation, NEO•GEO, Nintendo Entertainment System/Famicom + Disk System, SEGA Genesis/Mega Drive + CD + 32X, PlayStation 2, and Nintendo DS.